• How do I live stream?

You can share a live video to connect with your followers in real time. Additionally, if you've received a brand badge you will have the option to go live for that brand and connect with followers of that brand in real time. Once a live video has ended, it's no longer visible in the app.

To start a live video:

1. Tap the camera icon

2. Switch over to Live mode, and select if you've like to go live for yourself or if you've received a brand badge you will have the option to select live for that brand.

3. Tap the record button to begin the live stream.

4. The number of viewers appears at the top of the screen and comments appear at the bottom.

5. When you're done, tap the record button again to end your live stream.

Keep in mind that you may not be able to share a live video if your account was recently created.

  • When I live stream, where does it appear?

When you live stream, it appears in the following places:

1. On your profile: A yellow ring will appear around your profile picture, and people can tap it to see your live stream if they've unlocked your live streams with your Live Padlock Code.

2. At the top of Search & Explore: Your profile picture will appear in a row at the top of your followers' Feeds, and they can tap it to see your live stream if they've unlocked your Live Padlock Code.

  • How can I tell who’s seeing my live stream?

You cannot tell which profiles are viewing your live stream; however, you can locate the number of viewers at any time at the top of your live stream.

  • When does my live stream disappear?

Your live stream disappears when you end your live stream.

  • How do I view someone’s live stream?

When someone you follow shares a live video, their profile picture will appear at the top of Search & Explore with a yellow ring around it and the word Live. Tap their profile picture to view their live video. If you haven't unlocked their live streams with their Live Padlock Code, you will be prompted to enter their code. You can find their code wherever they've shared it (i.e., their Sho_w bio, their Instagram bio, their dates Instagram post, their latest Twitter tweet, etc.). Once you subscribe with their code, you will never be prompted to subscribe to this profile again to watch their live streams.

  • What are Live Padlock Codes and where do I find someone’s Live Padlock Code?

Live Padlock Codes are a way to subscribe to certain profile's live streams. If you haven't unlocked a profile's live streams with their Live Padlock Code, you will be prompted to enter their code when you want to watch their current live stream. You can find their code wherever they've shared it (i.e., their Sho_w. bio, their Instagram bio, their dates Instagram post, their latest Twitter tweet, etc.). Once you subscribe with their code, you will never be prompted to subscribe to this profile again to watch their live streams.

  • How do I report someone’s live stream?

If you see someone's live stream and think it goes against Sho_w's Community Guidelines, you can report it:

1. Go to their profile

2. Tap the options icon

3. Tap Report then following the on-screen instructions

  • Who can see my live stream?

Anyone who has subscribed to your live streams with your Live Padlock Code.

Did this answer your question?