• How do I temporarily disable my account?

If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, videos, comments and like will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. To temporarily disable you account:

1. Log into Sho_w.

2. Go to your Profile>Settings>Delete Account

3. Select Temporarily disable my account

4. Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you disabling your account? and re-enter your password. The option to disable your account will only appear after you've selected a reason from the menu.

5. Tap or click Temporarily Disable Account.

You'll need to be able to log into your account to temporarily disable it.

  • How do I delete my account?

When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed. If you'd just like to take a break, you can temporarily disable your account instead.

After you delete your account, you can't sign up again with the same username or add that username to another account, and we can't reactivate deleted accounts.

To permanently delete your account:

1. Go to Profile>Settings>Delete Account

2. Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you deleting your account? and re-enter your password. The option to permanently delete your account will only appear after you've selected a reason from the menu.

3. Click or tap Permanently delete my account.

For security reasons, we can't delete an account for you. You’ll need to be able to log into your account to delete it. If you can't remember your password or username, see some tips for logging in.

Did this answer your question?