Posting and Adding Locations

How do I post a video?

To upload a video or take a new one, first tap the camera/record icon at the bottom of the screen:

1. To upload a video from your phone's library, tap the camera roll icon at the bottom of the screen and select a video you'd like to share.

2. To take a new video simply tap the record button to begin recording. You can switch between front and rear-facing cameras and adjust the flash.

Once you've take or uploaded a video, you can add effects or filters, your gear, a caption and your location before posting.

How many seconds of video can I record?

You can record however many seconds of video you'd like; however, please keep in mind that long videos might take a while to compress and upload.

How do I see a video’s likes?

After you post a video, your video will appear in your Roll on your profile. Go to your profile and locate the video. Below the video, you will see a like count.

How do I save Sho_w. videos to my phone?

Before posting a video you will have the chance to download your video on the video details page. Simply tap the download icon and follow the on-screen instructions to download your video to your camera roll.

When I share a video on Sho_w., what’s the video resolution?

When you share a video on Sho_w., we make sure to upload it at the best quality resolution (up to a width of 1080 pixels).

How do I add a location before sharing my video?

Before posting a video you will have the chance to add a location on the video details page. Simply tap the location icon and enter the appropriate location.

Adding Effects and Filters

How do I apply filters to my video?

Before and after you record or upload a video, you will have the chance to add filters to select segments or the whole video. To add filters, simply select the portion of video you'd like to apply a filter to and swipe left or right on the screen to cycle through available filters.

How do I remove some of the effects I’ve applied to my video?

You can always undo any filters you've added to your videos by tapping the undo button on the edit screen.

Deleting Posts

How do I delete videos I’ve posted?

Find the video you'd like to delete on your profile and then tap the options icon on the top right of the video. Tap Delete and follow the on-screen instructions.

Downloading and Sharing Videos

How do I share my Sho_w. posts on another site?

Before posting a video you will have the chance to download your video on the video details page. Simply tap the download icon and follow the on-screen instructions to download your video to your camera roll. From there, you can share your video wherever you'd like.

Additionally, if you've already shared the video to your profile on Sho_w. You can tap the options icon on the video and share a link to the video directly in Sho_w.

Tagging & Mentions

How do I tag people in my video?

Before posting a video you will have the chance to tag people on the video details page.

Can I tag people in someone else’s video?

You can share videos with others by tagging them in the comments of a video.

When I tag someone in a video, who can see it?

Anyone with access to that video can see your tag.

Where can I see videos I’ve been tagged in?

When you are tagged, you will receive a notification.

Who can tag me in their videos?

Anyone who follows you can tag you in their videos.

Can a person I blocked still mention me?

No, they cannot.

Did this answer your question?